Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.5
Property location
9.5
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.8
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Diane
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pavla
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    4 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gyoergy
    ch

    Review score

    6.7
    16 September 2017

    Very small-simple rooms but nice beach and hospitality

    Rooms are very small with even smaller bathroom, you go there only to overnight. The choice of the food in the (very nicely located) restaurant was very limited.
    We liked the hospitality of the owners (2 ladies) and all the empoyees. The hotel is situated in a very nice bay at the see with very nice view, close to 5 Terre and Lerici. It has a very nice and big garden, swinning pool (sea water). Very nice capuccino....
    Roxana
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    10 September 2017
    The room and the bathroom are too little, a bit of humidity smell in the room
    Location, location, location! Breathtaking view to the see, you can hear the sound of the waves from bed, very good service, delicious food, confortable bad and two nice terrases
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2017

    authentic, Italian resort

    A little remote without a car
    If you want to vacation like the Italians, This is the place.
    lucia
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    2 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2017

    Fantastic, friendly hotel with magical setting

    Elizabeth
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2017

    Gulf of Poets Hideaway

    Perfect Hotel. Tucked away down a driveway. Hotel Fiascherino was an idyllic place to spend some relaxing time away from the usual tourist attractions of Italy. The pool and access to the beach was ideal with temperatures reaching 30 degrees. Staff were friendly and helpful. Meals were great. The morning of our departure one of the sisters drove us to Le Spezia to catch our train to Rome. This was very much appreciated. Would highly recommend Hotel Fiascherino.
    Grainne
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    22 June 2017
    A lovely simple Italian Hotel with superb food and relaxed atmosphere . Family run with friendly staff and owners. Beautiful views a real Italian experience.
    Ronni
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    4 November 2016

    Paradise in Fiascherino

    The wifi would drop out every now and then, but with a location as stunning as this, who needs wifi lol
    Everything !!! Amazing location. Cute accommodation on the edge of a stunning bay. Fabulous views and sunsets. The hotel is run by two darling sisters. Delicious breakfast, great restaurant.Tranquil, hidden gem.
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    4 October 2016

    Great relaxation

    The room is pretty basic but great views and no other negatives. There is aircon.
    Fantastic location on the beach. Lovely swimming in sea or pool. Food excellent and staff friendly and helpful. Nice walk into nearby village. Good bus service into Lerici
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    16 August 2016

    Good location for beach but hotel needs updating

    1 sunbed and deckchair allocated in specific location but hotel guests are given back row as all others are allocated to locals and not enough space. Felt overcrowded and restricted. Hotel needs updating
    Was good for access to beach
    dk

    Review score

    8.3
    2 August 2016

    Simple hotel in great location

    The place gets extremely crowded on weekends. Staff was okay friendly but didn't take time to explain anything about the hotel - from breakfast to system with beach chairs. Turns out all chairs by the pool and on the beach are numbered - most of them are booked on year basis by locals. Since we didn't know, we found two available chairs and laid down but were scolded by an elderly couple for taking their chairs. It said in hotel description that hotel guests would have availability to beach chairs but when we asked at reception, it turned out all chairs were rented out so we didn't have anywhere to be since every inch of the very small beach was plastered with people.
    Amazing location! Old style mediterranean beach hotel. Playground and football court is great if you are traveling with kids. Rooms are simple but most of them come with a small patio and stunning views of the bay.
    Steppe
    ru

    Review score

    5.4
    17 July 2016
    Very small poor rooms with old noisy air conditioning. No hotel parking as were told on booking page. During check out manager tried to give me several bills from restaurant and bar which were not my bills. This hotel needs reconstruction.
    The only good thing is location near two beaches. Restaurant with great sea view.
    Lorena
    mx

    Review score

    5.4
    24 June 2016

    Not worth the high prices.

    The bed was a punishment. Really uncomfortable. The bathroom was tiny. Bigger people I am sure will not fit in the shower. The atmosphere is very boring: mostly seniors. Nothing against them, but if you are younger or are looking for relaxed tourists to interact with, this is not the place. For lunch, it took almost 20 min. to be waited. In our 6 week vacation, this was the most expensive hotel and our least favorite. Sorry, wouldn't go back.
    The location is really good if you have a car or other vehicle, because it's difficult to reach walking. If having easy access to the beach is a must for you, then this will be a good choice.
    Nadine
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    19 June 2016

    Highly recommend!

    Nothing
    Sensational location and staff were all fantastic and very accommodating of our needs. A lovely room with a terrace and hope to return soon!
    Rossella
    nl

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2016

    We had a lovely stay and we felt more like guests than customers.

    Nothing negative to highlight.
    Amazing location with super tasty home made cakes for breakfast! The place is extremely romantic, relaxing and gives you a home feeling. The kindness of the staff and of the 2 ladies running the hotel is absolutely exceptional.
    Sandra
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    27 April 2016

    Slice of heaven on Italian Riviera.

    Quiet location right on beach in a little cove. Most helpful hostess (arranged for me to be seen by a doctor on a Sunday!). Good restaurant on-site. Rooms had patios either side with ocean views. Nice place to relax with a drink in the evening. Close to La Spezia & the ferries to Cinque Terre. On-site parking.